Grateful

For these things I am grateful today:

1.  Emmett.  I was so afraid that parenting would not come naturally to me, but it’s not hard to be a good mama when you have a child who is such a sweet little boy.

2.  Proximity.  Having my parents as neighbors has been so much easier than I feared it might be.  It’s so nice to pop over and see them, have them be part of Emmett’s daily life, and know that they are ok.

3.  Work.  I get to spend 38 hours a week at my dream job, working with the public as well as a group of truly amazing women.

4.  Home.  Jim, Emmett, Franklin, and Luigi, our warm and cozy space, the things I’ve collected over the years.  It’s a nice place to be.

5.  Health.  One of those things that is easy to take for granted until something happens.  Fortunately, I have not been rudely reminded of my mortality this year, but we all certainly know people who have been less fortunate.

Leave a Reply

